Dan the Heart Man

10 comments

  1. Shana Loftus · April 17

    Wow. Best one yet Lauren. Brought happy tears. What an opportunity!!! I’m so glad it helped you and look forward to your next blog/adventure.

  2. Melissa M Mudge · April 17

    Lauren, I am so glad you were able to meet the man carrying B’s heart for you!!

  3. Ruth Ann Wagner · April 17

    This was so beautiful! Bryan will always live on, forever, as you said Lauren. Love all your Posts regarding you and Bryan. Always such positive thoughts. You are a very special lady, and Bryan was and is so proud of you! Hope to see you soon!

  4. Darlene K Moriarty · April 17

    Very well said Lauren!

  5. Grandma Jackie · April 17

    Thank you so much, Lauren. I’m so happy to hear this trip has helped you heal a little bit more. I wish I could have been there to meet Dan and his family. They sound like wonderful people. He even has a daughter named Jackie…how cool is that!!!

  6. Desre Westhead · April 17

    What a gift, to give another human being the chance to live out thier dreams and the family to keep a loved one,
    Bryan must have been a very special person with very special friends, it must be very comforting to know his heart is beating for a whole new set of dreams and loved ones, thank you for sharing……

  7. Elizabeth Gresh · April 17

    Thank you!

  8. Haley Pratt · April 17

    So beautifully stated. What an amazing experience for you and your family. Bryan is most definitely proud of your strength and grace. BC Forever ❤

  9. Maureen · April 17

    Lauren ,not really sure where to begin. I read your post and cried throughout the post , both for you , for B and for my son. MY son is a receipient of a kidney from some generous soul in Illinois. HE is one of the longest kidney transplant survivors out of MEmorial in Springfield,iIllinois . I wrote.a Letter but never found out the life that was lost and how he/she lived. I pray for that family continually. YOur writing ,from your heart , so touched me and I know it would touch millions, if only they could read it. YOu are an excellent writer.”……….trust me I have read enough papers in my lifetime of teaching to know. YOur spirit comes through your words so beautifully. My wish is that somehow this could get to the national transplant registry and they could use it to help save lives. THank you from my heart for writing this.What a blessing you are💕 MAureen Bradish

  10. Dan Thomson · April 18

    I was good until I got to the end Lauren….wow. I am so proud of all of you……I am happy that I got to know B and you out here in phoenix. I will never forget him…..also my hero…

Leave a Reply

